Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Uri Hashin by Meir Cohen Uri Hashin by Meir Cohen Vanity Teen 虚荣青年 Menswear & new faces magazine

Exclusive

Uri Hashin by Meir Cohen

Photographer Meir Cohen @meirco presents this fashion editorial exclusively created for Vanity Teen online with the model Uri Hashin @urihashin represented by Yuli Group @yuligroup.

“Our editorial tells the story of URI,” says the photographer. “We spotted him at a “Ballroom” party, as part of the evolving scene of LGBTQ community nightlife in TLV. In a generation that pursues sub-definitions in the world of gender and sexuality, URI prefers to remain vague.”

“This abolition of boundaries ignited our imagination and inspiration to explore with the help of our tools – photography, makeup and styling, and try to blur the boundaries between beauty and aesthetics, between textures and lighting, between masculine and feminine, painting and printing, body proportions, high fashion and street glam.”

“The guideline in working with Uri was to blur boundaries, both physical and mental. To emphasize this creative space, we chose to use textures. For example, the graphic shapes painted in the makeup craft (or pasted) were borrowed from the lace pattern, which is actually a Russian tablecloth found in a thrift store that we used as a collar.”

“A little bad taste is like a nice splash of paprika. We all need a splash of bad taste…”

Diana Vreeland

Model Uri Hashin @urihashin represented by Yuli Group @yuligroup photographed by Meir Cohen @meirco, creative direction and styling by Misha Gat @mishagat hair and makeup by Ronelle Goshen @ronellea, exclusive for Vanity Teen online!

You May Also Like

Exclusive

Model Vladi @zavaaaa represented by Brick models @brickmodels photographed by Meir Cohen @meirco styled by Chumi Polak @chumipolak. Exclusive for Vanity Teen online!

Exclusive

Photography: Meir Cohen // @meircoFashion: Pini Zomer // @pini.zomerModel: Sergey for Mars PM Agency // @sergey_r_a_y @we_r_mars @moshe_avr for Vanity Teen Online!

Editorial

That 70’s feeling photography – Meir cohen @meirco Art director – Asaf Day @asafday model – Omer Perlman for Zohar agency @omerps @zohar_agency fashion...

Exclusive

Photographer: Meir Cohen @meirco All clothes designed & styled by Hadar Shevach @hadar.shevach (Graduation project for Shenkar college) Model: Alan Godin for Brick models...