Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Raffael Witkowski by Klara Fowler Raffael Witkowski by Klara Fowler Vanity Teen 虚荣青年 Lifestyle & new faces magazine

Exclusive

Raffael Witkowski by Klara Fowler

Stockholm-based photographer and creative director Klara Fowler @klara_fowler, who was traveling and working with various agencies around Europe and overseas before the pandemic, presents this fashion editorial exclusively created for Vanity Teen online with Raffael Witkowski @raffwitk, an upcoming model represented by Select Model Stockholm @selectmodelstockholm and by Francina Models @francinamodels in Spain.

The model loves skating and his dream is doing pro-skating for a living. He also loves music and making tattoos, and he has such a great personal style and warm personality. “When we met, I immediately knew that I wanted to shoot with him. I remember we talked for hours and I was blown away by his energy and his down-to-earth personality,” says Fowler.

“I love people, and for me, beauty lies in human interaction and self-expression. My photography is about capturing moments, emotions, intimacy, and sensitivity. I feel fortunate to be able to work with such talented, passionate, and dedicated people and that allows me to showcase them in a different way than what they are used to. My photography focuses on people more than anything, it’s always subject first before anything else, whether I shoot fashion or fine art projects. I like to engage with my subject as if the camera was not there, to make them feel comfortable to get that authentic representation and genuine emotion.”

“This editorial was no exception. I simply wanted to capture the essence of Rafael’s personality. Body, mind, and soul. No role-playing, just the camera, him, and lots of interaction paired with simple styling.” The simple styling includes some pieces from ASOS, which keeps the mood the photographer wants to transmit and shows her talent.

Klara Fowler shot this editorial at her home studio in Stockholm using her Canon 5D Mark III with Sigma with a 50mm 1.4 lens as well as a Sigma 35mm 1.4 lense with a single Profoto D1 strobe and a big softbox. “No-fuss really.”n

“I had a blast shooting with him, we were literally rock n’rolling, dancing, and laughing through the session. Rafael is such an amazing talent with many faces, an amazing personality, and very fresh and young energy. Just what Vanity Teen needs!” There is no doubt they both had a great time shooting this and the result is amazing!

Model Raffael Witkowski @raffwitk represented by Select Model Stockholm @selectmodelstockholm, creative direction, styling, and photography by Klara Fowler @klara_fowler, exclusive for Vanity Teen online!

You May Also Like

Exclusive

Model David Mendy @davidlouiemendy represented by IZAIO Model Management @izaio.modelmanagement @iamizaio photographed by Klara Fowler @klara_fowler styled by @sihem_unofficial produced by V8 Photography Berlin...

Exclusive

Model Leo Brucklacher @leobrucklacher represented by Faze Models Berlin @fazemodels photographed by Klara Fowler @klara_fowler styled by Vero Sabe @verosabe production by V8 Photography Berlin...

Exclusive

Model Edzard Busemann @edzard_bsm represented by ZT Models Berlin @ztmodels photographed by Klara Fowler @klara_fowler assisted by Mina Bunes, production by V8 Films Berlin...

Exclusive

Model Claus Royo @clausroyo represented by Select Model Stockholm @selectmodelstockholm photographed by Klara Fowler @klara_fowler in Stockholm, Sweeden. Exclusive for Vanity Teen online!